Week #9

Running Around ThirdCreative Commons License Eric Kilby via Compfight

Mr. Clutch

I can feel my heart beating a thousand miles per hour

Thunk Thunk

I step up to the plate

Thunk Thunk

A fastball whizzed past me and the umpire told me it was a strike

Thunk Thunk

A curveball so wicked it looked like it was going to hit me, but dropped at the last moment

Strike Two, the umpire yelled

Thunk Thunk

Two outs, bottom of the ninth, bases loaded, 11 to 11, and two strikes on me

Thunk Thunk

The pitcher wound up and threw a fastball, at that moment I swung the bat as hard as I could

Thunk Thunk

I felt a surge of power rush over me as soon as I felt the ball connect with the bat

The next thing I knew, the ball went sailing over the fence

Thunk Thunk

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *